Mayor & Council

The Town of Iva Mayor and Town Council work together for the citizens of our community. As leaders, they are committed to protecting the Town of Iva assets through the encouragement of residents and businesses to become integral participants in our community.

The responsibility of the Town of Iva Mayor is to serve all citizens and business owners fairly and openly.  A committment to applying these principles in the most professional and timely manner possible is key in guiding our community through continued growth and success.


The Town of Iva Town Council acts as the legislative branch of our government, as well as its policy-making body. The Council looks to the city's goals, major projects and infrastructure improvements ranging from community growth to land use to finances and strategic planning.

The Council's goal is to do the very best to represent their constituents after they've seen to the needs of the city as a whole.

Our current Town Mayor and Council Members:

Mayor - Bobby Gentry

Council Ward 1 - Elmer Powell 

Council Ward 2 - Dwayne Kelley

Council Ward 3 - Dallas Botts

Council Ward 4 - Paul Hart (Also serves as Mayor Pro-Temp)


If you have questions for our mayor or council members you can contact them through our Clerk to Council, Tim Taylor. You can contact Tim at or 864-348-6193.